2018 Advisory Board

From the very outset of producing IHIF our mission is to create the hotel investment event for the market by the market. The IHIF 2018 Advisory board met in École hôtelière de Lausanne, Switzerland on 15th May 2017.

Made up of representatives from all across the industry and across the globe, the Advisory Board members shape the content and direction of IHIF. We are very grateful to the valuable time that these members of our industry give us.

Details of the IHIF 2019 Advisory Board will be coming soon.

IHIF 2018 Advisory Board Members:

Adrian Ruch,  Manager, International Investment & Portfolio Management , Choice Hotels 
Alexi Khajavi, Managing Director EMEA, Questex Hospitality
Andreas Ewald, Managing Partner, Engel & Völkers Hotel Consulting
Andreas Westerburg,  Head of Hotel Development, Best Western Hotels & Resorts
Angela Chen,  Vice President of Dossen International Business Division,  Dossen International
Bob Puccini, CEO, Puccini Group
Carine Bonnejean, Head of Consultancy - Hotels,  Christie & Co
Chris Eddlestone, Global Head of Hospitality and Leisure Services, Squire Patton Boggs
Christian Michel  VP development Central and Eastern  Wyndham Hotel Group
Clara Jacquier, Vice President , Eastdil Secured LLC
David Bailey, Senior Director, CBRE Hotels
Fabian Starke, Senior Events Coordinator, Ecole hôtelière de Lausanne
George Saad,  Sales & Marketing Director, Al Marjan Island
Gesa Rohwedder, Head of Hospitality, Drees & Sommer GmbH
Isabelle Rugo, VP Marketing & Communication - Hotel Development, AccorHotels
Jason Wischhoff, VP Development Europe & Africa Dream, Hotel Group
John Brennan, Chief Executive, Amaris Hospitality
Jonathan Langston, Co-Founder, Hot Stats
Justin de Villiers,  VP Major Accounts - Europe & Middle East, handy by Tink Labs

Matt Duncombe, Partner, DLA Piper 
Michael Hirst OBE,  Consultant, CBRE Hotel
Michael McCartan,  Managing Director EMEA, Duetto
Michael Widmann, Managing Partner  PKF hotelexperts
Naureen Ahmed, Director, Marketing, Research & Analysis  STR
Navneet Bali, Chairman, MEININGER Hotels
Nikola Reid, Director & Head of Hospitality, Deloitte
Omer Isvan, President, Servotel
Patrick Angwin,  Senior Director, Horwath HTL
Patrick J Saade, Executive Vice President, JLL
Paul Houston, Partner, Fieldfisher
Paul Rosenberg, Director, International Hotel Development, Marriott International
David Kellett, VP Development Europe, IHG
Raj Chandnani, Vice President, Strategy, WATG ǀ Wimberly Interiors
Rohan Thakkar,  Vice President, Development & Strategy,  Yotel
Russell Kett, Chairman, HVS
Sabina Wyss di Corrado, Director of Acquisitions & Development,  PPHE Hotel Group
Saurabh Chawla,  Head of Group Development, Louvre Hotels Group
Simon Masri, Partner, Dentons
Sylvia Schnelle,  Director Business Development, Scandic Hotels
Theodor Kubak, Senior Investment Manager, Union Investment
Tom Page, Partner,  CMS
Ursula Kriegl, Executive Director, EY
Wolfgang Gattringer, Managing Director, Solutions dot WG Hospitality Advisory Alliance GmbH

Hosted by

Questex Hospitality Group

Our Other Events

The Annual Hotel Conference

10-11 October 2018
Manchester, UK

Mediterranean Resort & Hotel Real Estate Forum

17-19 October 2018
Athens, Greece