Founder Patron

Patrons

Sponsors

Nos publications

Hotel Design Hotel Management logo

Lifetime Achievement Award

 

 

Hôtelier inspirant, Arne Sorenson, sera présenté dans le cadre du IHIF Lifetime Achievement Award.

 

Arne Sorenson, Président et CEO de Marriott International, Inc. (NASDAQ: MAR), se verra remettre le International Hotel Investment Forum (IHIF) Lifetime Achievement Award durant la 20ème édition de IHIF à Berlin en Mars prochain.

A la suite de l'acquisition de Starwood Hotels and Resorts par Mariott International en Septembre 2016, Sorenson est devenu le CEO de la plus grande société d'hébergement au monde. Il est aussi la première personne de l'histoire longue de près de 90 ans de l'entreprise à diriger Mariott sans être un membre de la famille Mariott. Suite à la présentation du Lifetime Achievement Award qui aura lieu le lundi 6 Mars 2017 à 16.10, Sorenson partagera son expérience de l'acquisition de Starwoord ainsi que du futur de Marriott au cours d'une session intitulée: "Diriger l'accord de la décennie - un interview avec Arne Sorenson."

Mariott a été décrit comme l'entreprise qui préserve des valeurs familiales et un certain degré d'humilité. La création par Sorenson du Global Sustainability Council au sein de la compagnie ainsi que la direction qu'il assume du Global Diversity and Inclusion Council au sein de Mariott démontrent son engagement personnel au maintien de sa philosophie directirice. De plus, M. Sorenson exerce une foction de Vice Chair au sein du Export Council présidentiel des Etats-Unis. Il est aussi le précédent Président sortant du Conseil pour Brand USA et continue de siéger au sein de ce conseil. Aussi, parmi d'autres affiliations, il est aussi membre du Conseil d'Intendance du World Economic Forum System Initiative portant sur le Futur de la Mobilité.

Tess Pearson, Directirice de l'évènement, Questex Media Group, hôte de IHIF a commenté: "Arne Sorenson est un leader unique et insiprant ainsi qu'un ami de IHIF. Il a dirigé Mariott durant une période économique extrêmement difficile et a mené l'acquisition récente Starwood afin de créer la plus grande compagnie hôtelière au monde. En amenant un leadership à la fois rassurant et affirmé est une compétence dont seulement peu de personne disposent et Arne démontre cela continuellement à travers son management de la compagnie ainsi qu'aux associés de Marriott autour du monde. Nous sommes excités d'avoir l'opportunité d'honorer toutes ses réalisations et sommes impatients de l'accueillir pour IHIF 2017".

Founder Patron

Patrons

Sponsors

Our Publications

Hotel Design Hotel Management Hotel Management Asia

IHIF 2017 – Lifetime Achievement Award

 

 

Inspirational hotelier, Arne Sorenson, is to be presented with IHIF Lifetime Achievement Award.

Arne Sorenson, President and Chief Executive Officer of Marriott International, Inc. (NASDAQ: MAR), will be awarded the International Hotel Investment Forum (IHIF) Lifetime Achievement Award during the 20th IHIF in Berlin next March.

Following the acquisition of Starwood Hotels and Resorts by Marriott International in September 2016, Sorenson became CEO of the largest lodging company in the world. He is also the first person in the nearly 90-year history of the company to lead Marriott who is not a member of the Marriott family. Following the presentation of the Lifetime Achievement Award on Monday 6th March 2017 at 16.10, Sorenson will share his experience of the acquisition of Starwood and the future of Marriott in a session titled: “Managing the deal of the decade – an interview with Arne Sorenson.”

Marriott has been described as a company that maintains family values and a degree of humility. Sorenson’s creation of the company’s Global Sustainability Council and his chairmanship of Marriott’s Global Diversity and Inclusion Council demonstrate his personal commitment to maintaining this guiding philosophy.  Additionally, Mr. Sorenson serves as Vice Chair of the U.S. President’s Export Council. He is the immediate past Board Chair for Brand USA and continues as a member of the board.  And, among other affiliations, he is on the Stewardship Board of the World Economic Forum System Initiative on Shaping the Future of Mobility.

Tess Pearson, Event Director, Questex Media Group, host of IHIF commented: “Arne Sorenson is a uniquely inspirational leader and true friend of IHIF. He has navigated Marriott through extremely challenging economic times and led the recent acquisition of Starwood to create the largest hotel company in the world. Providing leadership that is both reassuring and assertive is a skill only achieved by a few and Arne consistently demonstrates this in the management of the company and to Marriott associates around the world. We are thrilled to be able to honour all of his achievements and look forward to welcoming him to IHIF 2017.”