Founder Patron



Our Publications

Hotel Design Hotel Management Hotel Management Asia

2017 Advisory Board


From the very outset of producing IHIF our mission is to create the hotel investment event for the market by the market. The IHIF 2017 Advisory board met in Four Seasons, Hampshire on 18th May 2016. Made up of representatives from all across the industry and across the globe, the Advisory Board members shape the content and direction of IHIF. We are very grateful to the valuable time that these members of our industry give us.

This year the IHIF 2018 Advisory Board will meet on Monday 15th May at École hôtelière de Lausanne, Switzerland.


IHIF 2017 Advisory Board Members:

Patrick Angwin Senior Vice President - Hotels & Hospitality Group Horwath HTL
Marybelle Arnett VP Development - Central Europe Hilton Worldwide
Les Asplen Managing Director Best Western Hotels & Resorts
Romain Avril Senior Vice President Business Development Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group
David Bailey Senior Director – Head of Consultancy Services CBRE Hotels Limited
Francis Barker Chief Executive Officer Questex
Andrea Belfanti Executive Director ISHC
Josefin Bergqvist Senior Analyst Investment and Acquisitions Pandox AB
Karl Bieberach Vice President, Development Europe Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide, Inc.
Cody Bradshaw Head of European Hotels Starwood Capital
Filippo Cavandoli Property Acquistions Director Staycity Aparthotels
Max Cergneux Sr. Director International Investment & Portfolio Management Choice Hotels
Raj Chandnani Vice President, Strategy WATG ǀ Wimberly Interiors
Allan Davidson Director Colliers International
Matt Duncombe Partner DLA Piper
Jesper Engman Vice President Business Development Scandic Hotels
Andreas Ewald Managing Partner Engel & Völkers Hotel Consulting
Marc Finney Head of Hotels & Resorts Consulting Colliers International
Karen Friebe Partner, Head of Hotels and Leisure Group Berwin Leighton Paisner LLP
Kerry Gumas Chairman and CEO Questex
Susan Harmsworth Chairman & Founder ESPA
Tim Helliwell Director, Head of Hotels I Hospitality & Leisure Barclays
Sue-Lin Heng Director and Head of Hotel Transactions Europe Eastdil Secured
Shaun Hinds Managing Director EMEA & APAC BridgeStreet Global Hospitality
Michael Hirst OBE Consultant/Director CBRE Hotels Limited
Luis Hurtado de Mendoza Director, Global Partner Group the Expedia Group
Bruno Juin Managing Director BNP Paribas Real Estate
Wilma Kellermann-Baans Vice President Business Development Steigenberger Hotel Group
David Kellett Vice President Development, Europe IHG
Russell Kett Managing Director HVS
Alexi Khajavi Executive Vice President  
Theodor Kubak Senior Investment Manager Union Investment
Marco Malacrida MM Founder Italia Hospitality
Ben Martin Senior Director, Economics AECOM
Simon Masri Partner Dentons
Tom Page Partner, Global Head of Hotels & Leisure Group CMS
Paul Pisani Senior Vice President Hotel Development Corinthia Hotels
Adrian Richards National Leader of Consumer Products Grant Thornton
Gesa Rohwedder Head of Hospitality Drees & Sommer GmbH
Paul Rosenberg Director, International Hotel Development Marriott International, Inc.
Robin Rossmann Managing Director STR
Patrick Saade SVP JLL
Rui Santos Executive Director Boa Vista and Maio Islands Tourism Development Corporation (Republic of Cape Verde)
Jonathan Sheard SVP Development UK & Ireland AccorHotels
Andrew Taylor Head of Leisure, Retail & Franchise RBS Group
Sandra Thiel Partner Clifford Chance LLP
Max Thorne Chief Executive The MRP Group
Nick van Marken Global Head - Hospitality Deloitte
Christian Walter Managing Director PKF hotelexperts
Samantha Ward UK Hotels Leader - Deals Advisory PwC
Willy Weiland President Solutions dot WG Hospitality Advisory Alliance GmbH
Barrie Williams Managing Director – Hotels Christie & Co